Reviews

Honeysuckle, Celandine and Campion;

Mr Michael Cheung staying from Sunday 25 Oct 20 to Sunday 1 Nov 20

This glamping tent was excellent. Even if you just stay in, the surroundings is lovely. Even though the weather wasn’t great, it as nice and cosy inside. When the weather was a bit better I even sat on the chairs on the deck. We really recommend this place for those who wants a but more than basic camping.

Mrs Charlotte Kinch staying from Saturday 17 Oct 20 to Saturday 24 Oct 20

Really beautiful & relaxing would go again good family break.

Mrs Beverly Hanshaw staying  Sunday 23 Aug 20 to Friday 28 Aug 20

Lovely accommodation, lovely hosts in a beautiful part of the country

Mr Dominic Rush staying Saturday 8 Aug 20 to Friday 14 Aug 20

A wonderful experience the grandchildren loved it. The hosts couldn’t do enough for us. We loved it .

Mr Chris Connell staying from Monday 20 Jul 20 to Friday 24 Jul 20

This was a beautiful, spacious, property set in beautiful surroundings – very peaceful, but in easy reach of the N Cornwall coast. A lot of thought had been given to the decoration and furnishings and equipment. Really liked the range which turned out to be easy to use! Would thoroughly recommend and would definitely book again.

Ms K Todd staying Monday 7 Oct 19 to Saturday 12 Oct 19

From the friendly welcome we received, right through to being waved off home, the experience was a fantastic one. The site and the accommodation were brilliant, and the owners were lovely. The safari tent was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and thoughtfully set up for comfort no matter what the weather. We’d recommend it to anyone, and will definitely be back.

Mrs D Lewis  Friday 26 Jul 19 to Friday 2 Aug 19

The owners were extremely helpful – they made it clear that they were available for any queries/assistance without intruding on our privacy. They lent the children a bat detector which they loved. We have stayed here twice and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Mrs K Lea  Friday 19 Jul 19 to Friday 26 Jul 19

We had a lovely stay in Honeysuckle. The cottage is conveniently located to access the beautiful beaches and many other attractions for adults and children alike. Our accommodation was immaculately clean with comfy beds and luxurious bedding! There was a lot of attention to detail to make our stay enjoyable. Our hosts were so welcoming and keen to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. We were even welcomed home one evening with fresh scones, clotted cream and jam….very thoughtful. We will definitely be back.

Mrs J James staying 1 July 19 to Friday 5 July 19

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and first experience of glamping. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as enjoyable an experience as possible. Will definitely be returning. Fabulous experience from start to finish. Everything you could possibly need to make it an enjoyable stay.

Miss Cruse      Fri 31 May 2019 – Fri 07 Jun 2019    

Fantastic place to stay, the beds, blankets and towels were spotlessly clean and smelt lovely and fresh. The log fire and fire pit were very cosy in the evenings. My children loved toasting the marshmallows down at the fire pit. Overall, we had a fantastic time and couldn’t of asked for anything more. It exceeded all our expectations and we can’t wait to go back!

Miss E Golby Friday 3 May 19 – Monday 6 May 19

The owners are just the best people. so welcoming and they made our stay so much more enjoyable. Really loved this tent, the location was just amazing and the grounds were also really lovely. So peaceful and beautiful. We had 18 month old twins with us and they went the extra mile all weekend for us, providing us with cots, highchairs and save guarding the fireplace. This glamping tent was exactly what we wanted and we couldn’t recommend it more. We hope to go back soon.

Mrs Sherborne Thu 11 Apr 2019 – Sun 14 Apr 2019           

Excellent location and property. A little chilly at night times as wood burner would not stay in for long but at the end of the day it’s camping !! Loved it and so did the children and the dog. Very welcoming owners 10/10 :).

Mrs Campbell-Whyte Fri 04 Aug 2017 – Fri 11 Aug 2017 

Lovely location, very pretty property, great fun for very stylish glamping 🙂

Mrs Harris Fri 18 Aug 2017 – Fri 25 Aug 2017 

Lovely hosts and excellent glamping experience.

Mrs Fry-Leroux Mon 17 Apr 2017 – Sat 22 Apr 2017 

Campion is a great tent for a family hols – we had a fantastic time.

Mrs Jefcut Fri 14 Apr 2017 – Mon 17 Apr 2017 Reviewed: Wed 19 Apr 2017 

Our first experience of glamping was fantastic, we would definitely recommend it!

Mrs Dudley-Griffiths Sat 08 Apr 2017 – Sun 09 Apr 2017

Campion is in an ideal setting and cleanliness is superb. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to choose. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The local pub Elliott Arms serves excellent food and is dog friendly.

Mrs Elliott       Fri 02 Sep 2016 – Mon 05 Sep 2016  

Great fun – well worth a visit! Just the right amount of tents to make it sociable but not too busy. Perfect Glamping combination of toilet/shower/electricity which definitely gives it the glamp factor! We will go back.

Miss Blan      Sat 02 Jul 2016 – Sat 09 Jul 2016

Fantastic safari tent which owners had very carefully set up with all necessary equipment for a lovely stay. Great area with access to both North and south coasts . Owner recommended a great beach for rock pools. Had very good nights sleep due to good quality mattress. Able to sit out on the veranda and watch the youngsters enjoy themselves on the trampoline in the evenings. Would recommend.

Mrs Dufton Saturday 04 Jun 2016 – Thursday 09 Jun 2016

We spent a glorious 5 days in our ‘Honeysuckle’ tent in June, the weather was more than kind and we had a fantastic holiday. Western Meadows was an intimate and special place and everything had been thought about, glamping is definitely the way forward!

Mrs Wilkinson  Friday 27 May 2016 – Friday 03 Jun 2016

Fabulous, peaceful setting. The tent was equipped to a standard you’d expect in a holiday cottage, absolutely superb.

 

Mr Groves Monday 21st Sep 2015 to Sunday 27th Sep 2015

A high quality and very well maintained tent

Mr Dorrington Friday 11th Sep 2015 to Wednesday 16th Sep 2015

Campion is an excellent stay and far from your average camping holiday. A great central location, with the peace and tranquility you would expect from the countryside. I would recommend to all ages, families and couples and would love to visit again. The hosts are very friendly and cater to all your needs.

Sarah & James family, (Honeysuckle 10 to 24 July 2015 )

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful holiday. We had such a lovely time and appreciated all the things you’d done to make our holiday so special. The scones were delicious and enjoyed by all. We especially enjoyed cooking on the campfire (even in the rain on our last night!). We have all returned refreshed for the weeks ahead.

Mrs Loughlan Friday 14th Aug 2015 to Friday 21st Aug 2015

A fantastic place to spend a holiday, great accommodation, friendly hosts, splendid location.

Mr Stoltzfus, USA. Friday 26th Jun 2015 to Monday 29th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much! The hosts were very friendly and very nice to work with! They even made us scones which we enjoyed very much! Thanks!

Mr John Friday 3rd Oct 2014 to Monday 6th Oct 2014

Excellent location and choice, very peaceful and laid back setting, myself, partner and our kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Ms Light Friday 22nd Aug 2014 to Friday 29th Aug 2014

This was a highly successful holiday for us all (a young family of 6). Living in the tent was both exciting and incredibly comfortable and the owners were fantastically helpful, going out of their way to ensure we were ok. There is lots to do around the area and we had a great week. We will definitely recommend it to friends, and visit again.

Mrs Nunan Friday 1st Aug 2014 to Friday 8th Aug 2014

The safari tents were well equipped, plenty of wood for the stove, they make an ideal destination for a group of families with the large field to play in and fire pit to sit around in the evening. We loved it.

Mrs Minoli Friday 27th Mar 2015 to Tuesday 31st Mar 2015

We had a great weekend. Fun for all the family.

Ms Ross Friday 29th Aug 2014 to Friday 5th Sep 2014

Lovely spot, well managed, great place to relax.

Mrs Hayles Friday 24th Jul 2015 to Friday 31st Jul 2015

Perfect location and just a bit more than the average glamping tents with some electricity and a fridge – in our opinion a minimum for glamping, already thinking about booking for next year.

Mrs Lewis Friday 17th Jul 2015 to Friday 24th Jul 2015

The safari tent was very well equipped with everything necessary for cooking and barbecues, it was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The owners were welcoming and very helpful, they brought us homemade scones and helped load up our bags and transport us back to our cars when we left in the pouring rain.

Miss Powers Friday 12th Jun 2015 to Friday 19th Jun 2015

Beautifully done. Was comfortable and had everything we needed (and then some!). The owners were friendly and welcoming. Only wish we could have stayed a bit longer.

Miss Carter Friday 3rd Apr 2015 to Friday 10th Apr 2015

Highly recommended family holiday, idyllic surroundings and the hosts were so friendly, a fantastic holiday was had by the whole family, cannot wait to book our next holiday there again!

Mrs Owen Friday 8th Aug 2014 to Friday 15th Aug 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Western Meadows and it is in a great location with so many things to see and do in the area. It was also a lovely base to come home to at the end of the day. Our hosts were so welcoming and went over and above expectations to ensure we enjoyed our stay (complete with a tray of warm homemade scones fresh out of the oven!). I would highly recommend to anyone interested in glamping.

Ms Brown Friday 1st Aug 2014 to Friday 8th Aug 2014

A fabulous way to spend a week under canvas but with really comfortable beds and excellent showers. Ideal for families with children and dogs but great for walkers too, the location is great for countryside walks, places of interest and days at the beach. Kind and thoughtful owners provided a very comfortable and welcoming environment.